Image

Term Dates


Please see below for term dates for the 2018/19 academic year and 2019/20. We aim to keep you as up-to-date as possible with term dates so as you can plan family holidays outside term time. This is important so that it does not negatively affect outcomes for children by missing out on school time.

Term Dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

First day: Tuesday 4th September
Half Term: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November inclusive
Last Day: Friday 21st December

Spring Term 2019

First Day: Tuesday 8th January
Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February inclusive
Last Day: Friday 12th April

Summer Term 2019

First Day: Monday 29th April
Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May inclusive
Last Day: Friday 19th July

INSET / Staff Training / Pupil Holidays

Monday 3rd September 2018
Friday 26th October 2018
Monday 7th January 2019
Friday 5th July 2019

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Tuesday 25th December 2018
Boxing Day Wednesday 26th December 2018
New Years Day Tuesday 1st January 2019
Good Friday Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22nd April 2019
May Day Monday 6th May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 2019
August Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2019

DOWNLOAD 2018/19 CALENDAR
Term Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019

First day: Tuesday 3rd September
Half Term: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November inclusive
Last Day: Friday 20th December

Spring Term 2020

First Day: Tuesday 7th January
Half Term: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February inclusive
Last Day: Friday 3rd April

Summer Term 2020

First Day: Monday 20th April
Half Term: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May inclusive
Last Day: Wednesday 15th July

INSET / Staff Training / Pupil Holidays

Monday 2nd September 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Thursday 16th July 2020
Friday 17th July 2020

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Wednesday 25th December 2019
Boxing Day Thursday 26th December 2019
New Years Day Wednesday 1st January 2020
Good Friday Friday 10th April 2020
Easter Monday Monday 13th April 2020
May Day Friday 8th May 2020
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 2020
August Bank Holiday Monday 31st August 2020

DOWNLOAD 2019/20 CALENDAR
Leave of Absence

As a parent, you have a legal responsibility to ensure your child’s attendance at school. We are only able to authorise absence from school in exceptional circumstances. In making a request for a leave of absence you will need to explain why the circumstances are exceptional. You must also make your application as far in advance as possible.

Click here to download our Request for Leave form.