Input your quotation here. Also, you can cite your quotes if you would like.Mr. WordPress

Students who study English at HLC will be successful, enthusiastic, resilient and aware of how the world around us is shaped by the language that we read, write and listen to every day.
Students will be inquisitive. They will be relentless in their questioning of the intentions and motivations of writers. They will enjoy communicating their own ideas with clarity and sophistication.
Students will be comfortable sharing their own ideas, respect those of others and be eager to debate new ones, both in relation to texts they have studied and wider ideas from the ever-changing world in which they belong.
Our team will inspire, foster and nurture a love of language and introduce our students to both the literary greats, modern classics and the writers of their future.

The content for your Tab goes here. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Pellentesque pretium, nisi ut volutpat mollis, leo risus interdum arcu, eget facilisis quam felis id mauris. Ut convallis, lacus nec ornare volutpat, velit turpis scelerisque purus, quis mollis velit purus ac massa. Fusce quis urna metus. Donec et lacus et sem lacinia cursus.
Image

Meet the Team


Mr. Adam Couzens
Head of Dept
adam.couzens@lct.education


Miss. Nazneen Haq
English Teacher
nazneen.haq@lct.education


Mrs. Sally Ginder
English Teacher
sally.ginder@lct.education


Mrs. Elizabeth Brickley
English Teacher
elizabeth.brickley@lct.education


Mr. Paul Barnicott
English Teacher
paul.barnicott@lct.education


Miss. Josie Thomas
English Teacher
josie.thomas@lct.education


Mrs. Sandra Towers
English Teacher
sandra.towers@lct.education


Miss. Jenny Wedge
English Teacher
jennifer.wedge@lct.education


Miss. Laura Clarke
English Teacher
laura.clarke@lct.education


Mr. David Handley
English Teacher
david.handley1@lct.education


Mr. James Roden
English Teacher
james.roden@lct.education


Mrs. Nichola Champion
English Teacher
nichola.champion@lct.education