SEND and Learning Support Team

Mr. Thomas Cash
Director of Inclusion

Mr. Thomas Cash

My role at HLC is to ensure we are as inclusive as possible. Giving our students the best possible offer and supporting their needs to high standards. I joined HLC in January 2022 as Director of Inclusion, having previously been the Head Teacher of Kickstart Academy, a Pupil Referral Unit within Telford and Wrekin. My passion from within education has always been to support students to attain their best possible outcomes and I look forward to continuing this in HLC. We have a fantastic SEND and support team within this school that have a great drive for helping students, with our ethos always being to ensure our students are supported in the best way possible. I have an open door policy, therefore should you wish to get in touch with myself please do not hesitate. I look forward to working cooperatively with students, parents and staff alike.

thomas.cash@lct.education
01952 387000

Miss. Hayley Mason
Assistant SENDco

Miss. Hayley Mason

Assistant SENDCO

I work alongside the Director of Inclusion within the SEND Department.  Within my role I have daily contact with students and manage our specialist assessment and exam support systems.  I also lead our first aid and medical needs support in school.

hayley.mason@lct.education
01952 387000

Miss. Laura Elliot
SEND Support Assistant
laura.elliot@lct.education


Mrs. Nicola Davies
Medical Needs Assistant
nicola.davies@lct.education


Mrs. Marie Awe
Online Learning Mentor
marie.awe@lct.education


Mrs. Kate Ward
Achievement Intervention Manager
Katy.Ward@lct.education


Mr.Martin Weaver
Arthog Outreach
martin.weaver2@lct.education


Miss. Jackie Burford
Teaching Assistant
jackie.burford@lct.education


Miss. Lauren Mace
Teaching Assistant
Lauren.Mace@lct.education


Miss. Jade Hall
Teaching Assistant
jade.hall@lct.education


Mr. Vince Hall
Teaching Assistant
vince.hall@lct.education


Mr. Abdullah Ibrahim
Teaching Assistant
abdullah.Ibrahim@lct.education


Mr. Henry Quashie
Teaching Assistant
henry.quashie@lct.education


Ms. Victoria Riley
Teaching Assistant
vicky.riley@lct.education


Mrs. Sally Stringer
Teaching Assistant
sally.stringer@lct.education


Mrs. Jodie Speak
Teaching Assistant
jodie.speak@lct.education


Mrs. Susanne Wyatt
Teaching Assistant
susanne.wyatt@lct.education


Mrs. C Lakin
Teaching Assistant
claire.Lakin@lct.education


Miss. Joanna Grzywinska
Teaching Assistant
joanna.Grzywinska@lct.education